East Antrim Battalion - The Boys' Brigade

Battalion Handbook 19/20

Find Your Local
BB Company

Please look through our list to find the Company most suited to you.

Church Service

Our Annual Church parade will be held on 6th October at 3-30pm in 1st Larne Presbyterian Larne


Current President - Drew Buchanan

Drew has over 54 years experience in Boys' Brigade. He was Captain of 8th Carrickfergus Company attached to Holy Trinity Church Carrickfergus from formation in 1992 until May 2013.

Drew joined the then Robins as a 5 year old in 1962 in the 108th Belfast Company where he progressed through the ranks obtaining the BB highest award the Queen's Badge in 1975.

He then formed in 1978 and captained the 1st Brookeborough Company in Country Fermanagh before he joined the 1st Armagh Company as a Lieutenant.

In 1984 Drew joined 4th Carrickfergus Company as Captain and in 1992 formed the 8th Carrickfergus.

In 2009 Drew was awarded the MBE for services to the BB in Northern Ireland.

Drew was appointed Battalion President in April 2009 and took up the position at the start of September 2009.

He is also a member of the Northern Ireland District Executive and has recently been appointed Chair of Trustees within Northern Ireland.

Drew is also a lead fundraiser for Newport, the new Headquarters, Training, Conference and Residential Centre.

In January 2018 Drew was appointed a Director of the BBUK.


Previous Presidents